Cherokee County E-911 Accepting Logan's List Submissions

To learn more visit:

From Cherokee County E-911:

In early 2023 the State of Georgia Legislature passed H.B. 631, also known as "Logan's Law" or "Logan's List". Beginning October 30th, 2023, Cherokee County E 9-1-1 will start accepting submissions for individuals who fall under the law. Individuals who may benefit are those with non-verbal autism and physical, mental, or neurological disorders. Also those with post-traumatic stress disorders (PTSD) with a potential for violence, excitability or fear of lights and sirens, or loud noises. This is not an all-inclusive list.

Having this information readily available will help our first responders throughout Cherokee County respond in a more compassionate manner once they are alerted to an individual that they may be responding to, allowing them to preemptively address any triggers that could intensify the situation.

Citizens may obtain the Cherokee County Logan's Law form from the website at After filling it out and returning to our agency, a notation will be added to the specified addresses for public safety to utilize if the need ever arises.

This will bolster our already dedicated programs offered to aid those who need additional assistance in our community. Cherokee County continues to be a leader in keeping its residents with special needs safe.


Posted : October 30, 2023

Read All News